Free Baby Photo Contest
Not a member? JOIN NOW!
LOG IN:

Newest Member Photos


no1knowsme

amessing

melmatmel

melmatmel

melmatmel

cherylblack40

Profile Concern?
ID Verify Now!




Modeling Agencies: mychildmodels.com legit?


Forums > Modeling Agencies > mychildmodels.com legit? (15 messages)

Post a Reply : Start a New Thread : New Posts : Search Forums

Please Read Before Posting: New Forum Guidelines

Liz2426
Posts: 885

Parents' Profile
Send a Private Message
Add to Favorites
Fri, Apr 18, 2008 7:40pm
mychildmodels.com legit?
I went on mychildmodels.com and the sent me this email below after I entered the free evaluation. When I click their link they want money for me to get her some package and get portfolios and stuff. Is this legit or is this all just for the money. Has anyone done anything with them before? Just curious. I refuse these things if I don't have any proof of good standing with someone else. I konw they advertise on OCB at times so I was wondering what other people may have encountered with them. I feel as though sometimes they'll send that email to anyone and everybody. If anyone knows, let me know! Thanks!

The email:
Congratulations from My Child Models! We at the Evaluation Department believe Kaitlyn would be a great addition to our database of talent.

This is a great opportunity for Kaitlyn to become a member of exceptional talent at My Child Models. With her first assignment, her own MCM portfolio and inclusion in our exclusive MCM talent database, Kaitlyn will be provided with a valuable head start in her modeling career.

Once Kaitlyn joins My Child Models, we will ship a membership package with the details of her first assignment.

Click, copy/paste or type the following link to get started:

http://www.mychildmodels.com/child-models-needed.php?modelid=2 8866


Make sure to share our congratulations with Kaitlyn on being chosen.

Evaluation Department


If you have any questions, most can be answered by visiting our FAQs page.

Post a Reply


eydiealvarez
Posts: 1072

Parents' Profile
Send a Private Message
Add to Favorites
Fri, Apr 18, 2008 7:45pm
i dont think so...i asked the same question ...and theres quite a few moms that have got the same email..i did for eva too and they wanted me to pay and said they had a job for her..
Post a Reply


moni2007
Posts: 1168

Parents' Profile
Send a Private Message
Add to Favorites
Fri, Apr 18, 2008 7:46pm
they chose Moni twice for a gig...but i don't have the money to get the starting package. the first gig they wanted her for, i didn't respond in time and they gave it to someone else. they sent me another email today with a different assignment for her. i still haven't gotten her the starter package so i guess they'll be givin that one to someone else!! how legit are they???? i don't know.
Post a Reply


Liz2426
Posts: 885

Parents' Profile
Send a Private Message
Add to Favorites
Fri, Apr 18, 2008 7:46pm
Really? That's what I figured. I hate when they do that. I had actually considered taking some really terrible shots of Kaitlyn and sending those in too and make her look like a hard to take picture of baby and use a different email and all to see if they responded with the same thing. I figured it was like that.
Post a Reply


eydiealvarez
Posts: 1072

Parents' Profile
Send a Private Message
Add to Favorites
Fri, Apr 18, 2008 7:49pm
i have been told that if any agency wants you to pay before anything that usually its a scam..
Post a Reply


Liz2426
Posts: 885

Parents' Profile
Send a Private Message
Add to Favorites
Fri, Apr 18, 2008 7:50pm
Yeah, most of the time it's like that with anything. Great world we live in huh? Oh well, thanks for the heads up!
Post a Reply


RichBabies2
Posts: 3375

Parents' Profile
Send a Private Message
Add to Favorites
Fri, Apr 18, 2008 7:51pm
yeah, I think I have seen the same thing and got the same email for Kendle a while back.

I would be careful

Same with fashionstv.com or something like that...they SAY you take the pics and send them in and they send you the outfits and you keep them....but it's like $250 to start, and you can't cash you check until you have made $25. Well luckily we didn't do it...and we heard later about someone else who did....She made $2....like 50 cents or something each time...WTH???? And they had to BUY the outfits!!!!

You gotta be really careful..
Make sure you look it up under BBB as well
This site is also an amazing place for tips and advice...and I deffinately think your little one is GORGEOUS!
~Hugs and Good luck!
Post a Reply


Liz2426
Posts: 885

Parents' Profile
Send a Private Message
Add to Favorites
Fri, Apr 18, 2008 7:56pm
Well, thanks for the advice Richbabies. Yeah, I'm not much for all the modeling to be honest. It's just that Kaitlyn is all smiles so often (Knock on wood!!), that she makes me want to put her in! LOL She just is so good about taking pictures, so I figured I could save her a little money for her future. I most certainly don't have the funds to be putting into it. Oh well, if anyone has any suggestions, I'm all for it. I am off to bed now chickidees! Good night!
Post a Reply


Liz2426
Posts: 885

Parents' Profile
Send a Private Message
Add to Favorites
Fri, Apr 18, 2008 7:57pm
BTW,thanks for the sweet comment! :o)
Post a Reply


eydiealvarez
Posts: 1072

Parents' Profile
Send a Private Message
Add to Favorites
Fri, Apr 18, 2008 8:01pm
goodnight Liz!!!
Post a Reply


CJnTJsmom
Posts: 2215

Parents' Profile
Send a Private Message
Add to Favorites
Fri, Apr 18, 2008 9:18pm
doesn't sound good. you shouldn't have to pay for anything to get done. I sent in something to qbnw.com (quickbook nationwide worldwide) early last year..b/c i thought about getting clayton into modeling. well anyways they sent me a letter saying they would like to have him ..and that he would make a good addition and so on and so forth. well after doing some researching i found that it wasn't legit. I know some moms that have recieved letters that have said they weren't accepted and visa versa. but they wanted money..and i found out through research and a couple of moms on here that have kids as models that you shouldn't have to pay for anything!! if you would like to get your daughter into modeling the best way i found and heard is to go to yellowpages.com and type in modeling agencies and then your city,state. good luck!
Post a Reply


mskiwi17
Posts: 898

Parents' Profile
Send a Private Message
Add to Favorites
Fri, Apr 18, 2008 9:55pm
MY CHILD WAS ALSO SELECTED FOR THIS SITE BUT IT'S JUST TO GET THE MONEY AND YOUR CHILD WILL JUST BE ON A WEB SITE THAT INVENTED MODELING THE ONE OUTFIT THEY SEND YOU SO YOU'RE PAYING FOR THE ONE OUTFIT SO IT'S NOT LEGIT I DIDN'T DO IT I ENTERED HER ONE TIME AND MY DAUGHTER TURN AROUND AND ENTERED HER AND SHE GOT ACCEPTED BOTH TIMES SO THEY SELECT EVERYONE WHO APPLIES SO I WOULDN'T GIVE THEM MY MONEY IF I WERE YOU
Post a Reply


Aaliyah4
Posts: 1479

Parents' Profile
Send a Private Message
Add to Favorites
Fri, Apr 18, 2008 10:26pm
I sign Aaliyah & Ari'yana up on there to & they wanted both of them but when I saw that you have to send money RED FLAG!!!! I don't think they are any one that ask for money is not soooo I have been told.
Post a Reply


Liz2426
Posts: 885

Parents' Profile
Send a Private Message
Add to Favorites
Thu, Apr 24, 2008 7:47pm
Thanks guys for all the advice, it's nice to know I can come to OCB and get all the honest answers! I doubt I'll find a modeling agency in SC, I just thought it would be fun to try it if the site was legit. But thanks everyone! The advice is very helpful and I will most definitely not do anything that requires me to pay them. Thanks!! :o)
Post a Reply


Xandersmom
Posts: 38

Parents' Profile
Send a Private Message
Add to Favorites
Mon, Jun 09, 2008 8:25pm
yah I just sent you a message about this on the other forum but bekka got two assignments so far and they were to take a picture of her with the clothes that they sent and send the picture in now she got to keep the clothes so atleast we got are money back that way because I beliave it is a scam. they took her pictures and now she supposedly selling clothes online but when you click the buy now it sends you to carters website and nowhere on there is her picture... she does have a portfolio but they accept any picture I sent a horrible one in ther and they took it... I don't think that agents or an agency will actually go there so I believe that it is a scam
Post a Reply


Post a Reply : Start a New Thread : New Posts : Search Forums


You must be a member to post in the forum. Please log in or complete our free registration.

Visit Other Message Boards at OurCuteBabies
1 vs 1 Enhancement Challenge
Baby Modeling and Pageants
Fun and Entertaining
General Announcements
Parenting Tips and Advice
Photography
Pregnancy
Product Reviews and Recalls
Teaching Our Babies

Moms are Talking: Latest Forum Posts

Newest Baby & Family Videos

Meonah621

meaganprue

bolski21

kmfranko

kmfranko

nisargagowda


What's New at Our Cute Babies





Free Toolbar | Member Search | Baby Photo Contest | Parenting Forums
Contact Us | Privacy | FAQ | Links | Sitemap

Copyright: www.ourcutebabies.com (C) 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009